Play Area

custom-made chilli tractor play slide at South Devon Chilli FarmAround the Christmas period, the farmshop and cafe will be closed/open on the following days:

Closed: Sun 23rd Dec
Closed: Mon 24th Dec (Xmas Eve)
Closed: Tue 25th Dec (Xmas Day)
Closed: Wed 26th Dec (Boxing Day)

Open: Thurs 27th Dec
Open: Friday 28th Dec

Closed: Sat 29th Dec
Closed: Sun 30th Dec
Closed: Mon 31st Dec (New Years Eve)
Closed: Tue 1st Jan (New Years Day)

Open: Wed 2nd Jan onwards

 
The Chilli Tractor Awaits

We find kids love chillies, especially when they are in the form of a super chilli tractor that you can scramble over and slide down. Our play area also has a twisty basket swing and kids can race around our orchard paths if they need to burn off more energy.

We have activity sheets with quizzes, stamps and colouring sheets and lots of stickers to give away as a memento of their visit.

Wet Weather Fun

If the weather is bad we have some undercover activity sheets as well as a dressing up bag  - great for a photo to take home.


Craddle swing at the South Devon Chilli Farm

 

We like to encourage a passion for chillies from an early age and we are often surprised by how much some youngsters really take to the heat of the chilli and many older kids are fascinated by the Scoville heat scale and can't resist the challenge to try our hottest sauces and chocolates! A sticker for anyone up to the challenge.

Easter and Halloween

During the Easter holidays and in the October Half Term holiday, we have extra activities for children with an Easter and Halloween theme.

 

 

 

 

 

 share